Online criminals hate us. We protect you from attacks that antivirus can't block.

Revoke and Unrevoke License Button

This option can be found in the Dashboard, on the Active Clients list.

This option allows the Account Administrator to revoke the Heimdal usage rights on a certain Host/Machine. This means that, once the REVOKE LICENSE button will be clicked, Heimdal will never receive the information from the Policies set in the Dashboard (you will be able to install Heimdal on that machine, but a policy will never again be applied to that machine).

If you decide to revoke the license for specific clients, click the green checkbox and you will be prompted to confirm this:

 

 

Once your pressed “Yes”, the machine for which you revoked the license will stop receiving information from the Group Policy and it will not be updated correctly.

If you pressed the Revoke button by mistake or you want to revert the action, you can always press the Unrevoke License button.

By pressing this button, you will give all the rights back to the machine that was removed from your Organization and after a reboot the machine should receive again the Group policy you’ve set in the Dashboard.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.